top of page

Recruitment

Coordinator of training, community animation and prospecting

IKIGAI GAMING PORTAL

Offer

The Ikigai project is developing, and is looking for its Training, Community Animation and Prospecting Coordinator: you will train the members of the network in teaching through games and in the use of Ikigai games for teaching and mediation, you will lead the collective by organizing events such as conferences or exchanges of good practices, and you will participate in the development of the network by contacting new potential partners and leading applications for calls for projects.

Do you like the game and want to develop its potential for teaching? Do you want to join a project aimed at social utility? Do you like contact and transmission? Join us !

The Ikigai project

Ikigai aims to become the reference for game portals with educational content for students and the general public. The games are in line with the independent scene to meet the expectations of an audience accustomed to the best productions. For this, our team includes professionals from the video game industry who collaborate with the educational, scientific, cultural and civic world, to achieve high playful, artistic and narrative quality.

The games can address very broad themes: hard sciences, human sciences, languages, techniques, arts, but also civic issues. Ikigai aims for a strong social utility, by aiming to constitute a public service of educational games, making games available to everyone combining intellectual enrichment, emancipation and entertainment.

The Ikigai portal is online since 2019.

The project was launched in 2017 by Sorbonne University and is today supported by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, the Ministry of National Education and the Ministry of Culture. To be deployed on a national scale, it is now supported by the non-profit association Games for Citizens, which brings together more than thirty universities, major schools, laboratories, associations, and other educational organizations and research. Indeed, Ikigai is an ecosystem allowing cooperation between various actors.

The role of the Ikigai team is to develop the portal's games, to support the association's partner structures in the development of their skills and their game projects, and to lead this network on a global scale. national. The size of the Ikigai team is around a dozen people.

A reason for being: the common good

Our project has a strong civic dimension: if we create quality entertainment, it is to put it at the service of the public. We make complex concepts accessible via an attractive form. And as we want to make knowledge available to everyone, the games are made available for free. Joining us means participating in a meaningful project: putting the best of gaming and science at the service of the public interest.

Your missions

Your missions will be divided into four parts:

  • Training in edutainment

  • Network management

  • Prospecting for new partners

  • Drafting applications for calls for projects

Part of your role will evolve according to your motivation and skills: your degree of responsibility for calls for projects and the scope of those on which you will work will evolve according to these parameters.

Section 1

Designing, running and organizing training courses

1-1: Pedagogical engineering: designing short training course These include training in the use of each of the network's games (some fifteen to date, with many more to come), as well as more general training courses introducing Ikigai and the use of games in the hybridization of teaching. Each course is available in 3 formats:

  • A video presentation of the synthetic game including presentation of the game and any content customization tools, and presentation of ways of using the game with a student audience. As part of your pedagogical engineering mission, you will define the storyboard for the video, but the technical aspects (capture of rushes, editing) can be carried out by another member of the team.

  • A synthetic distance learning format integrating the above elements in interaction with an audience.

  • A more detailed and interactive face-to-face format intintegrating the above elements, as well as concrete use of the game and associated tools by the public.

Each course is designed in collaboration with the scientific experts behind the game.

 

1-2: Animation: running training courses que vous aurez conçues auprès des partenaires d’Ikigai (universités, grandes écolesthat you will have designed with Ikigai's partners (universities, grandes écoles, associations). Face-to-face training can take place in various establishments throughout France, and the first few months of the position will see the greatest need for training, to launch the initiative. You'll need to travel around 2 to 3 times a month for the first few months, then 1 to 2 times a month to get up to speed, for 1 or 2 days per trip. One of the natural contacts in educational establishments is the pedagogical innovation support service.

 

1-3: Organization: manage all organizational aspects of training implementation (communication, logistics): draw up training schedules based on the context (training needs, regularity, audience availability), contact and inform partners, set up registrations..

 

Section 2

Managing the association and partner network

Organize events and set up working communities to animate the network and enrich its activities: scientific symposium, sharing of best practices, playtesting sessions and demonstrations, etc.

 

Participate in newsletter writing and communications awith the network of various activities.

Most of these activities will be asynchronous and online, but there will be some travel during the year for face-to-face events, whether Ikigai initiates or participates.

 

Section 3

Prospecting for new partners

Activities include :

  • Regular monitoring pour tto find potential new partners.

  • Establish contact and dialogue with these partners et land introduce them to the initiative.

  • Monitor their integration into the consortium and the launch of their potential projects.

  • Identify opportunities and turn them into reality: during discussions with partners, identify the levers and resources needed to launch joint projects; identify and apply for calls for projects, find and put partners in touch with each other, drive project dynamics.

 

Section 4

Drafting applications for calls for projects

Activities include :

  • Monitor calls for projects.

  • Produce editorial content with the help of the creative and operational director and the president.

  • Manage the organization of the application (compilation and dispatch of documents).

  • Liaise with partners involved in the application.

Your qualities

Ideally, you have the following qualities and experience:

Experience in designing and running training courses: to fulfill the main missions linked to part 1, we expect, for example: experience in the field of pedagogy, training or scientific mediation, training in educational engineering, expertise within a support service for educational innovation...

Knowledge of and passion for the game medium: video games in particular, but also other formats: board games, escape games, role-playing games, etc.

Knowledge of university and institutional environments: to understand the context in which your contacts operate.

At least 4-5 years' experience: the position is strategic and involves a wide range of issues, and therefore requires existing experience in this type of role.


Interest in teaching and ability to explain specific concepts to a non-expert audience. The widespread use of games in teaching is a recent phenomenon, and not all interested teachers are experts: it's up to you to give them the keys!

Excellent organization and autonomy: you'll be working on several projects in different contexts and at different times.

Proficiency in office automation (Office suite, Google Drive/Doc/Sheet, Windows, web browser) and IT tools in general; ability to learn new IT tools: A good command of IT tools in general, and a genuine ability to optimize your processes, are expected. A training session on this subject can be organized.

Accuracy and attention to detail: You are at ease with processes requiring the handling of precise information, and are used to setting up proofreading or double-checking processes prior to major mailings.

You'll be in frequent contact with the association's partners and will be responsible for its public image, communicating both the professionalism and energy that drive us.

Ability to receive feedback and iterate: effective processes are built through continuous improvement, particularly at the beginning of the job. Being able to receive and integrate feedback on methods will be invaluable if you are to quickly fulfill the expected missions with the required level of detail.

 

Interest in the civic aspect of this project: like us, you want to contribute to the progress of our society through play!

The extras that will help you

Knowledge of associations: our structure is an association, and so are some of its current and future partners.

Previous experience in applying for calls for projects and grants: to help you manage these processes. A training phase is also possible.

 

Numeracy and basic accounting skills: to handle the basic budgetary aspects of calls for projects.

Practical information

  • Dates: as soon as possible.

  • Location: our offices are located in Censier-Daubenton, Paris 5ème. Partial telecommuting possible.

  • Contract type: full-time permanent contract. We plan to hire a permanent employee for a position that will be a pillar of the project.

  • Compensation : 30,000€ to 40,000€ gross per year depending on experience.

  • Collective agreement: Syntec (IDCC 1486).

  • Rhythm: 7h/day. We attach great importance to the quality of the team's working conditions: no crunch, flexible working hours wherever possible, etc.

  • Contact : please send applications to both addresses games.for.citizens@gmail.com and games.for.citizens.gestion@gmail.com

       to Thomas PLANQUES, Creative Director / Producer.

bottom of page

top of page

Recrutement

Coordinateur·rice de formation, d’animation de communauté et de prospection

PORTAIL DE JEU IKIGAI

Offre

Le projet Ikigai se développe, et cherche son ou sa Coordinateur·rice de formation, d’animation de communauté et de prospection : vous formerez les membres du réseau à l’enseignement par le jeu et à l’utilisation des jeux Ikigai pour l'enseignement et la médiation, vous animerez le collectif en organisant des évènements comme des colloques ou des échanges de bonnes pratiques, et vous participerez au développement du réseau en contactant les nouveaux partenaires potentiels et en menant les candidatures aux appels à projets.

Vous aimez le jeu et vous souhaitez développer son potentiel pour l’enseignement ? Vous avez à cœur de rejoindre un projet visant l’utilité sociale ? Vous aimez le contact et la transmission ? Rejoignez-nous !

Le projet Ikigai

Ikigai se donne pour objectif de devenir la référence des portails de jeux à contenu éducatif à destination des étudiant·es et du grand public. Les jeux se placent dans la lignée de la scène indépendante pour répondre aux attentes d’un public habitué aux meilleures productions. Pour cela, notre équipe intègre des professionnel·les de l’industrie du jeu vidéo qui collaborent avec le monde éducatif, scientifique, culturel et citoyen, pour atteindre une qualité ludique, artistique et narrative élevée.

Les jeux peuvent aborder des thèmes très larges : sciences dures, sciences humaines, langues, techniques, arts, mais aussi des enjeux citoyens. Ikigai vise une utilité sociale forte, en se destinant à constituer un service public du jeu éducatif, mettant à disposition de tout le monde des jeux alliant enrichissement intellectuel, émancipation et divertissement.

Le portail Ikigai est en ligne depuis 2019.

Le projet a été lancé en 2017 par Sorbonne Université et est aujourd’hui soutenu par le Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche, le Ministère de l’Éducation Nationale et le Ministère de la Culture. Pour se déployer à l’échelle nationale, il est maintenant porté par l'association à but non-lucratif Games for Citizens, qui rassemble plus d’une trentaine d’universités, grandes écoles, laboratoires, associations, et autres organismes d’éducation et de recherche. En effet, Ikigai est un écosystème permettant la coopération entre des acteurs variés.

Le rôle de l’équipe d’Ikigai est de développer les jeux du portail, d’accompagner les structures partenaires de l’association dans le développement de leurs compétences et de leurs projets de jeux, et d’animer ce réseau à l’échelle nationale. La taille de l’équipe Ikigai est d’une douzaine de personnes.

Une raison d’être : le bien commun

Notre projet comporte une forte dimension citoyenne : si nous créons du divertissement de qualité, c’est pour le mettre au service du public. Nous rendons accessibles des notions complexes via une forme attractive. Et comme nous souhaitons mettre la connaissance à disposition de tout le monde, les jeux sont mis à disposition gratuitement. Nous rejoindre, c’est participer à un projet qui a du sens : mettre le meilleur du jeu et des sciences au service de l’intérêt public.

Vos missions

Vos missions se découperont en quatre volets :

  • Formation à la ludopédagogie

  • Animation du réseau

  • Prospection de nouveaux partenaires

  • Rédaction des candidatures aux appels à projets

Une partie est évolutive en fonction de votre motivation et de vos compétences : votre degré de responsabilité sur les appels à projets et l’ampleur de ceux sur lesquels vous travaillerez évolueront en fonction de ces paramètres.

Volet 1

Conception, animation et organisation de formations

1-1 : Ingénierie pédagogique : concevoir des formations courtes sur l’utilisation de chaque jeu du réseau (une quinzaine de jeux à ce jour, de nombreux autres à venir) ainsi que des formations plus générales de présentation d’Ikigai et d’introduction à l’utilisation du jeu dans l’hybridation des enseignements. Chaque formation est à décliner en 3 formats :

  • Une vidéo de présentation du jeu synthétique intégrant la présentation du jeu et des éventuels outils de personnalisation de contenu, et la présentation de modalités d’exploitation du jeu avec un public étudiant. Dans votre mission d’ingénierie pédagogique, vous définirez le storyboard de la vidéo mais les aspects techniques (captures des rushes, montage) pourront être effectués par un autre membre de l’équipe.

  • Un format distanciel synthétique intégrant les éléments précédents en interaction avec un public.

  • Un format présentiel plus détaillé et interactif intégrant les éléments ci-dessus ainsi qu’une utilisation concrète du jeu et des outils associés par le public.

Chaque formation sera à concevoir avec les expert-es scientifiques à l’origine de la conception du jeu.

 

1-2 : Animation : animer les formations que vous aurez conçues auprès des partenaires d’Ikigai (universités, grandes écoles, associations). Les formations en présentiel peuvent avoir lieu dans divers établissements partout en France et les premiers mois du poste verront le plus important besoin de formation, pour lancer l’initiative. Une fréquence de déplacement d’environ 2 à 3 fois par mois sur les premiers mois, puis 1 à 2 fois par mois en vitesse de croisière, sera à prévoir, pour une durée de 1 ou 2 jours par déplacement. Un des interlocuteurs naturels dans les établissements d’enseignement est le service d’appui à l’innovation pédagogique.

 

1-3 : Organisation : gérer l’ensemble des aspects organisationnels de la mise en œuvre des formations (communication, logistique) : Établir les calendriers des formations basés sur le contexte (besoins de formations, régularité, disponibilités des publics), contacter et informer les partenaires, mettre en place les inscriptions.

 

Volet 2

Animation de l’association et du réseau de partenaires

Organiser des évènements et mettre en place des communautés de travail pour animer le réseau et enrichir ses activités : colloque scientifique, partage de bonnes pratiques, sessions de tests et démonstrations de jeux, etc.

 

Participer à la rédaction des newsletters et à la communication auprès du réseau des diverses activités.

La plupart de ces activités sera asynchrone et en ligne, mais quelques déplacements dans l’année seront à prévoir pour les évènements en présentiel, qu’Ikigai en soit à l’initiative ou participant.

 

Volet 3

Prospection de nouveaux partenaires

Les activités consistent à :

  • Effectuer une veille régulière pour trouver de nouveaux partenaires potentiels.

  • Mener la prise de contact et le dialogue avec ces partenaires et leur présenter l’initiative.

  • Assurer le suivi de leur intégration au consortium et du lancement de leurs potentiels projets.

  • Identifier les opportunités et les concrétiser : lors des échanges avec les partenaires, identifier les leviers et ressources permettant de lancer des projets communs ; identifier les appels à projets et y candidater, trouver et mettre en relation les partenaires, impulser les dynamiques de projet.

 

Volet 4

Rédaction de candidatures à appels à projets

Les activités consistent à :

  • Assurer la veille sur les appels à projets.

  • Produire le rédactionnel avec l’aide du directeur créatif et opérationnel et du président.

  • Gérer l’organisation de la candidature (compilation et envoi des documents).

  • Assurer le lien avec les partenaires impliqués dans la candidature.

Vos qualités

Idéalement, vous êtes porteur·se les qualités et expériences suivantes :

 

Expérience dans la conception et l’animation de formations : pour remplir les missions principales liées au volet 1, nous attendons par exemple : une expérience dans le domaine de la pédagogie, de la formation, ou de la médiation scientifique, une formation en ingénierie pédagogique, une expertise au sein d’un service d’appui à l’innovation pédagogique…

 

Connaissance et passion pour le média du jeu : le jeu vidéo en particulier, mais aussi d’autres formats : jeu de société, escape game, jeu de rôle…

Connaissance du milieu universitaire et institutionnel : pour comprendre le contexte dans lequel évoluent vos interlocuteur·ices.

Au moins 4-5 ans d’expérience : le poste est stratégique et porteur d’enjeux variés, et nécessite donc une expérience existante dans ce type de rôle.

Intérêt pour la pédagogie et capacité à vulgariser des notions spécifiques pour un public non expert. La généralisation de la pratique du jeu dans l’enseignement est récente, et tous les enseignants intéressés n’en sont pas des experts : à vous de leur donner les clés !

Excellente organisation et autonomie : vous suivrez plusieurs dossiers avec des contextes et temporalités différentes.

Maîtrise de la bureautique (suite Office, Google Drive/Doc/Sheet, Windows, navigateur web) et de l’outil informatique de manière générale ; Capacité à apprendre de nouveaux outils informatiques : Une bonne aisance avec l’outil informatique en général, et une véritable capacité d’optimisation de vos process, sont attendues. Un temps de formation à ce sujet peut être organisé.

Précision et souci du détail : Vous êtes à l’aise avec les démarches nécessitant la manipulation d’informations précises, et avez l’habitude de mettre en place des processus de relecture ou double vérification avant les envois importants.

Goût pour le contact humain, aisance dans les échanges à l’écrit comme à l’oral, excellentes capacités rédactionnelles : vous serez en contact fréquent avec les partenaires de l’association et porterez son image publique, et devrez donc communiquer à la fois le professionnalisme et l’énergie qui nous animent.

 

Capacité à recevoir des retours et itérer : des processus efficaces sont construits par l’amélioration continue, particulièrement en début de poste. Être capable de recevoir et d’intégrer les retours sur les méthodes vous sera précieux pour remplir rapidement les missions attendues avec le niveau de détail requis.

Intérêt pour l’aspect citoyen de ce projet : comme nous, vous souhaitez contribuer à faire progresser notre société grâce au jeu !

Les “plus” qui vous aideront

Connaissance du milieu associatif : notre structure est une association, et une partie de ses partenaires actuels et futurs aussi.

Expérience préalable dans des candidatures à appels à projet et subventions : pour vous occuper au mieux de ces démarches. Une phase de formation est envisageable.

Aisance avec les chiffres et des notions de comptabilité basiques : pour prendre en charge les aspects budgétaires de base des appels à projets.​

Informations pratiques

  • Dates : dès que possible.

  • Lieu : nos locaux sont à Censier-Daubenton, Paris 5ème. Possibilité de télétravail partiel.

  • Type de contrat : CDI temps plein. Nous projetons une embauche pérenne pour un poste qui sera un pilier du projet.

  • Rémunération : 30.000€ à 40.000€ brut annuel selon expérience.

  • Convention collective : Syntec (IDCC 1486).

  • Rythme : 7h/jour. Nous accordons de l’importance à la qualité des conditions de travail de l’équipe : pas de crunch, flexibilité des horaires dans la mesure du possible, etc.

  • Contact : merci d'envoyer les candidatures aux deux adresses games.for.citizens@gmail.com et games.for.citizens.gestion@gmail.com

       adressées à Thomas PLANQUES, Directeur créatif / Producteur.

bottom of page